Rupaul’s Drag Race announces queens for 8th season

By : Jeremy Williams
Comments: 0

Get ready for a lot of glam and a whole lot of shade.

Logo TV and Entertainment Weekly have released the names of the 12 queens who will strut their stuff in the eighth season of Rupaul’s Drag Race.

All regions of the U.S.A. will be represented including a super-sized plate of some New York sass as three of the dozen queens, Acid Betty, Bob The Drag Queen and Thorgy Thor, are from the Big Apple.

They will compete with a trio of southerners, Chi Chi DeVayne, Cynthia Lee Fontaine and Dax Exclamationpoint.

Derrick Barry, Kim Chi, Laila McQueen, Naomi Smalls, Nysha Lopez and Robbie Turner round out the 12 queens who will compete to be America’s next great drag queen.

This season will also celebrate Rupaul’s Drag Race’s 100th episode and 100th queen.

The eighth season premieres March 7 on Logo TV.


Share this story: