Cher extends tour, includes Tampa stop

By : Ryan Williams-Jent
Comments: 0
ABOVE: Cher, photo courtesy Amalie Arena.

TAMPA | Cher is coming to Tampa.

The LGBTQ advocate will perform at Amalie Arena on March 26, 2020, Live Nation shared Nov. 4. The iconic performer has extended her “Here We Go Again Tour” after selling 540,000 tickets in the U.S. alone.

The tour is Cher’s seventh solo concert in support of “Dancing Queen,” her 26th studio album. It began in Sept. 2018 and features special guests Nile Rodgers and Chic.

Amalie Arena celebrated the stop via social media:

According to Live Nation, Cher will offer fan club members access to tickets with a presale starting Nov. 5-Nov. 7. Sales to the general public begin Nov. 8.

Cher’s full 2019-2020 tour dates can be found below:

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 | Portland, OR Moda Center
Thursday, November 21, 2019 | San Francisco, CA Chase Center
Saturday, November 23, 2019 | Phoenix, AZ Gila River Arena
Monday, November 25, 2019 | Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 | Chicago, IL United Center
Friday, November 29, 2019 | Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 | New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Friday, December 6, 2019 | Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Sunday, December 8, 2019 | Boston, MA TD Garden
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 | Washington, DC Capital One Arena
Friday, December 13, 2019 | New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Sunday, December 15, 2019 | Houston, TX Toyota Center
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 | San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
Thursday, December 19, 2019 | Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Friday, March 6, 2020 | El Paso, TX UTEP Don Haskins Center
Sunday, March 8, 2020 | Edinburg, TX Bert Ogden Arena
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 | Bossier City, LA CenturyLink Center
Thursday, March 12, 2020 | Oklahoma City, OK Chesapeake Energy Arena
Saturday, March 14, 2020 | Little Rock, AR Simmons Bank Arena
Monday, March 16, 2020 | Memphis, TN FedExForum
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 | Birmingham, AL Legacy Arena at BJCC
Friday, March 20, 2020 | Charleston, SC North Charleston Coliseum
Sunday, March 22, 2020 | Pensacola, FL Pensacola Bay Center
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 | Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena
Thursday, March 26, 2020 | Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 | Cincinnati, OH Heritage Bank Center
Thursday, April 9, 2020 | Madison, WI Kohl Center
Saturday, April 11, 2020 | Fargo, ND Fargodome
Monday, April 13, 2020 | Green Bay, WI Resch Center
Thursday, April 16, 2020 | Des Moines, IA Wells Fargo Arena
Saturday, April 18, 2020 | Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Monday, April 20, 2020 | Lincoln, NE Pinnacle Bank Arena
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 | Wichita, KS INTRUST Bank Arena
Friday, April 24, 2020 | Casper, WY Casper Events Center
Sunday, April 26, 2020 | Billings, MT First Interstate Arena
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 | Salt Lake City, UT Vivint Smart Home Arena
Thursday, April 30, 2020 | Boise, ID Ford Idaho Center
Saturday, May 2, 2020 | Spokane, WA Spokane Arena
Monday, May 4, 2020 | Everett, WA Angel of the Winds Arena
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 | Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center

Share this story: